Social change / Advocacy / TransFormation / Education

About Us

SAFE San Juans (formerly DVSAS) is a non-profit agency serving the residents and visitors of San Juan County. Our mission is the prevention and elimination of domestic violence and sexual assault through victim services, education, community awareness and cultural and social change.


All of our services are free and confidential, and our agency serves people regardless of gender, age, ethnicity, income status, creed, or sexual orientation. We are an empowerment based agency. Our trained advocates can answer questions about your experience, discuss what abuse looks like, and also help you take action if you want to. It's always up to you. We help survivors use their own strengths and abilities so they can experience their full potential. It doesn't matter who you are, we are here to help. Please contact us with any questions.

Our Locations

We provide free and confidential services to the San Juan Islands at our three office locations. Advocates can be reached after office hours at the crisis lines below.

SAN JUAN

Friday Harbor

Crisis Line 378-2345
Office 378-8680
849 Spring St, R2
Mon-Thurs 9-4


ORCAS

Eastsound

Crisis Line 376-1234
Office 376-5979
296 Main St, 201
Mon-Thurs 9-4


LOPEZ

Lopez Village

Crisis Line 468-4567
Office 468-3788
262 Weeks Rd, C
Mon-Tues 10-3

Our Staff


Kim Bryan
Executive Director
kim@safesj.org

Stephanie Claus
Therapist
Advocate Manager
stephanie@safesj.org

Samantha Graham
Therapist
Community Advocate
samantha@safesj.org

Courtney Smith
Legal Advocate
School Prevention
courtney@safesj.org


Luann Pamatian
Community Advocate
Admin Coordinator
luann@safesj.org

Trusanda Lyons
Community Advocate
School Prevention
trusanda@safesj.org

Isaac Berg
Prevention Advocate
COVE + Stand Up Men
isaac@safesj.org

Josi Bates
Community Advocate
PR Coordinator
josi@safesj.org


Alexandria Romero
School Prevention
alexandria@safesj.org

Nicole Hill
Fiscal
nicole@safesj.org

Debra Madden
Fiscal

Minnie Tuck
Fiscal

Our Board


Angela Douglas
President

Helen Huber

Juan Lopez

Ariana Terrence